Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > The Market Place > Member Items

Member Items This area is for members to list stuff they want to sell. This is not for retail sales.

Old 06-11-2011, 06:50 PM   #1
sinko562

new to spearfishing looking for items!

hey how are you guys doing like i said im new to spearfishing my cousin is the spearfisher in the family and after 2 years has conviced me to give it a try he has a gun for me to use but told me i need

wetsuit
mask
snorkel
fins
weight belt
knife

as far as wet suit goes im not sure what size i am im 5'6-5'7 i weight 240lbs (but im not fat i have a size 38 waist think of me as one of those gym rats who love weight lifting but cant stick to a diet)

and foot size i guess i average 9.5 (really depends what shoe brand i got on nike im 9.0 fila 9.5 adidas 9.5 converse chucks 10 vans 10 dc 9.5

ideal budget $150 but honestly i understand if it price reaches $200 ive seen wetsuit by selfs in "members items" section reaching $400 alone but like i said im really giving this sport a chance hopefully you can understand why im not really looking to spend $200-$1000 just to try something out but if you have some of these items for sell please let me know thank you!
sinko562 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 07:14 PM   #2
armandoz
cUban MissLe!

Re: new to spearfishing looking for items!

Welcome, for now I would not worry about a wetsuit as it is summer a simple rash guard will do just fine. If you are starting I do suggest a simple yet comfortable mask and a decent snorkel.

I have a snorkel and a decent mask you can use if anything.

For sure you will need a knife perhaps a pair of gloves and a pair of fins decent enough to get you down also some weights.

Let me know if you are interested.

How about a gun do you have this already ?