Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > California Spearfishing

California Spearfishing Talk here about spearfishing on California's Pacific Coast, and post those reports and photos!

Old 08-25-2009, 09:47 AM   #1
Everdai

Post California Spearfishing Regulation Helpful Supplement

Hey I'm very new to all this (ordering my stuff now) and I put this together one night out of pure boredom to help keep myself out of trouble when I hit the water. Anyways I thought I'd post it up here in case there's anyone else that could use it.

This is a list of all the fish, invertebrates, etc. listed in the order they appear in the regs, each one has its own page with a picture, limits, season, minimum sizes and any special rules that may apply to it. There's also some of the more pertinent laws on there.

It's mainly for Southern California (SGMA) with a focus on spearfishing.

This link will take you to The Pirate Bay to download the files, there are both pdf and powerpoint files, you can use any torrent application to download this. (sorry it was too big to upload here):

An updated version thanks to several of spearboards members - I know it says 0 seeders but I'm seeding and have so far uploaded enough for 25 downloads of both formats, plus a few people have chosen to download only one format (as of 26 Aug). So it's definitely working if you're setup to use torrents. EDIT: 10-25-09 - I am no longer personally seeding this as a torrent, if you want it, PM me.

This link will take you to Megaupload to download the files, you don't need any additional software to download this way. Just enter the verification code, click download file, then click regular download, select save file, click OK, and the download should begin and complete within 30 seconds:

Version 1.3 .PDF only
EDIT: 10-25-09 - This is still a working link.