Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > California Spearfishing

California Spearfishing Talk here about spearfishing on California's Pacific Coast, and post those reports and photos!

Old 04-10-2010, 02:39 AM   #1
MMAGuy

Do you need an anchor guy?

I have been diving now since 2007, and I know I am not by any means a great diver. My PB fish is the halibut in my avatar, and that I am very proud of. I have in my short time diving seen two WSB, and taken no shots, and seen 0 YT. I am confident I have the ability to land one with the right opportunity. If you are in need of an anchor guy, please feel free to pm me. I am generally off Tuesdays and Fridays, but if I know a week or so in advance I can be off anyday. I will come prepared, with money for gas and any other expenses that come up for the day, beer of the captains choice, my gear neatly organized in a dive bag to not clutter your boat, and a good attitude. I wouldn't mind being the last one in the water, and I won't leave the landing at the end of the day until the captain is ready to go home to. I am 100% ok with getting skunked like I normally do, but coming home with more knowledge then I had before. I am also willing to pull anchor or do anything needed throughout the day to make things easier for the captain and other divers on board. I also have a truck and am willing to pick someone up if needed. Feel free to shoot me a pm, and thanks for reading!

Orca Competition dive team.
MMAGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 10:46 AM   #2
Bill McIntyre

Re: Do you need an anchor guy?

I never know a week in advance, but I'll try to remember the Tuesday and Friday.