Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > Northern Atlantic: New England States

Northern Atlantic: New England States An area for the cold water divers of the New England States.

Old 05-03-2016, 10:26 AM   #1
Avc0002

New to New England (Portsmouth, NH)

hey there,

brand new member on here. I just realized my account got verified a few months ago. oops.

But new to New Hampshire as the title states.
I'm pretty new to spear fishing been scuba certified since I was 16 (I'm 26 now). excited about living so close to the coast moved up here from Alabama so once it warms up a bit I'll be looking to you guys for guidance for spots to go and rules I need to follow.

Cheers
Avc0002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2016, 12:03 PM   #2
Newbspearfisher

Re: New to New England (Portsmouth, NH)

Welcome to the boards Avc0002, I know some people do dive NH but you will find far more people dive Southern MA and RI with a few people who dive Northern MA (myself included). your best bet to make a few connections is to head to one of the tournaments this spring and talk to people. Mass Invitational is a good meet to go to as it is less competitive and more to get new people into diving and shaking off the rust from winter. I haven't seen the tournament schedule this year yet but it will likely be posted soon.

good luck and dive safe
Mark
Newbspearfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2016, 03:05 PM   #3
Postyoa28

Info for Mass Invitational is as follows. I've been meaning to make a post so there will be one up tonight.

---

I would like to invite all spearos to compete in the 2016 Massachusetts Invitational on SATURDAY May 28th at Sekonnet Point in Little Compton, RI. Check in closes at 8:45 am followed by the safety meeting, fishing begins at 9:00 am and ends at 2:00 pm. Weigh-ins to follow.